Nose Section Panel Sheeting almost done…

The panel sheeting for the nose section is now almost done.  I thought I’d share a few photo’s of how it looks with the panel skinning in place.

IMG_0356

IMG_0358

IMG_0357

IMG_0350

IMG_0343

I’m getting close to the stage where I’ll be ready to prepare for painting.  I’m going to fill the rivet dimples with body filler and smooth out all the imperfections, much like a car body.  I’ve done a little bit of this before, but like most things on this project, I’ll be learning as I go.  Then it’ll be primed and painted in traditional Viper colours.

Here’s a link to a short video of the Viper nose section, complete with my own (very poor)arrangement of the Battlestar theme music.  I think it gives some further perspective on the size of the nose section and the beauty of Ralph McQuarrie’s design.

https://plus.google.com/u/0/103838325257783018329/posts/agE2YWLQgXT?pid=6171884820378095138&oid=103838325257783018329

 

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

