The Shape of Things to Come…

While waiting for one of the hottest Summer’s on record to end, I’ve been doing what I can in the morning’s or late afternoons.  I’ve started to prepare some of the larger skins for the main fuselage.

img_0851

img_0852

img_0853

I also did some proof of concept sheeting to get an idea of the accuracy of the overall shape of the fuselage – to get a sense of the shape of things to come.  So far so good.

img_0860

img_0861

img_0857

From the inside – looks quite authentic to me!

img_0864

img_0866

img_0867

Before I permanently sheet the outside of the cockpit area, I’ll need to fit out the internals of the cockpit.  That oughta be interesting…

On a final sad note, RIP Richard Hatch, immortalised as Captain Apollo.  One of the great sci-fi hero’s of my childhood and played so well by Richard.  From all reports, a real good bloke who genuinely made the world a better place.  Certainly a big inspiration for me and this project.  Gone but not forgotten…

One thought on “The Shape of Things to Come…

Leave a Reply

